Karl Moore stops by..

10/11/2011 17:35

 

1: Whats the main reason you signed for Rovers?
2: For you, what's the best thing about the club?
3: What do you associate with Rovers?
4: When you were with City did you learn alot as a player and is there any players who are still at City who you keep in contact with? 
5: If you had to pick one, who's your best mate at club?
6: What's your opinion of the Rovers fans?
7: You've recently joined Twitter, how are you coping on that? 
8: What type of boots do you wear and why?
9: What's the weirdest thing that ever happened to you in football?
10: We know that you played for Galway and obviously left because times got really tough there, was it as hard as it seems down in Galway and did you bite at the chance of moving to Rovers?
11: We know that alot of the players love their Nandos, would you be a lover or a hater of Nandos? 
12:  Not many Rovers fans will know alot about you, what type of player would you say you are and what would Hoops fans expect to see from you?
13: Whats your most prized football possession?
14: How excited are ya for the group stages?
15: To get pumped up for a match alot of people like to listen to music or have many superstitions, what music would you listen to and do you have any superstitions?
16: Final question, where do you see Rovers being come November?
 
 
1: To win as many games and trophies as possible, no better club to do it at.
 
2: It's a properly run club! From the stadium to the fans, the training facilities and winning mentality throughout the club.
 
3: The noisy fans!!!
 
4: Yeah I learned alot in my time there and made me more of an all-round footballer rather than a one trick pony winger! Keep in touch with a lot of the lads there, my 2 best mates were Greg Cunningham and Micah Richards.
 
5: All the lads are good craic and I've had no problems fitting in, if I had to pick one I'd probably say Finner, he only lives up the road from me and known him since I was yay high.
 
6: Ah, they're the best on the country, always look forward to playing in Tallaght and the scenes at the airport were unreal!
 
7: Haha think I'm just about getting the hand of it now but was stressful at first, just need to improve the grammar now.
 
8: Adidas F50s and Nike Vapours.
 
9: Watching the Man City Kitman run into a wall head first for £2000.
 
10: It was really difficult! We had a terrible injury crisis along with a terrible losing streak and nothing was falling for us. Off field problems obviously didn't help and just decided to get out of there for the benefit of my career! Wasn't aware of Rovers interest at that point but had been speaking to a few in the league and UK, but once Rovers came in I couldn't refuse!
 
11: Ha I love nandos but I'm not obsessed like the rest of the lads, although my loyalty card is full up at the minute! 
 
12: Tricky winger who likes to cross, probably someone who is always looking to get involved and likes to take players on and get service into the frontman.
 
13:  I'd probably say my Ireland caps.
 
14: Can't wait for it, White Hart Lane is very exciting!!
 
15: Music generally, something with a fast beat, and I always put my left sock/boot/pad on first!
 
16: League and Cup winners and hopefully a few points on the board in Europe!! 

 

Thanks for your time Karl and good luck for the rest of the season! KOH!!

Search site

The Premier Division will be displayed here.

 

 

Kick off for the brand new 2015 season is March 6th, 2015.

 

 

 

Rovers Ramblings is a unofficial website based on Shamrock Rovers Football Club. All rights reserved.

Create a free websiteWebnode